Room Service

You would think there is nothing but “Lovin’ goin’ on round here” with TWO posts about “Date Night” in a row. Truth is I am an ALL or nothing girl. This is both good for Big Daddy and Bad! This just happens to be a good week, lucky him! Next week he will be “all fat and happy”!

Room Service...OOOH and I get to show off my new comforter set! What do you think?

Room Service…OOOH and I get to show off my new comforter set! What do you think?

I try to keep things fun. Tonight is a “Room Service” kind of night. Who doesn’t love room service, right? For Father’s Day I made Big Daddy a little room service sign and stuck it on the door to the bedroom. I think he had as much fun reading his choices as he did the actual “Date”. To be honest, I had as much fun making it as I did giving it……

What is on tonight's menu? Scuba Steve? The game is going to start in 10 minutes? Dessert first?

What is on tonight’s menu? Scuba Steve? The game is going to start in 10 minutes? Dessert first?

It has kind of been a running joke since he has received the room service card to come up with fun ideas. Scuba Steve, I think, is his favorite. I AM REFERRING TO THE CARD CHOICE, IN THIS INSTANCE! Let’s NOT go there!

It was really easy to make. Just some card stock, wasabi tape, and a printer. Heck! You don’t even need the printer! Just jot down a few fun ideas and hang it on the door. Why not take a few fun pics and give him an idea of what you would suggest?!?! ¬†Just be prepared to offer the “services” you place in the card. Don’t limit yourself either. Offer desserts, to do his laundry, coffee delivered to his bedside, for him to rub your feet, Bring you cupcakes in bed, (oops! those were for me!) ….

I had my idea then decided to search Pinterest (don’t you know I am not the only crafty babe alive, Darn it!) I actually found you a FREE printable and other ideas to add.¬†http://www.thedatingdivas.com/romantic-rendezvous/room-service-a-romantic-gift/

Of course, when you tell your girlfriends, over a couple bottles of wine, you get this:

Moby Dick, Angry Oyster, Lollipop tomorrow, No thanks!, Spanky pants, The never ending story, Milk shakes in the yard, Hump Day, Cowgirl Jiney, Monkeys in a barrel…

Which also leads to the WORST dateline EVER …… “Wake up little fellar”, or my ALL time favorite “What’s that smell?”

What kind of services would you provide for “Date Night”?

I guess the secret is out!

Mary

Leave a Reply

